CAAM 553 · Numerical Analysis I

Fall 2017 · Rice University


MAIN PAGE   //  NOTES   //  EXAMS   //  PIAZZA

Problem Sets

There will be approximately eight problem sets, each involving both written work and computational exercises in MATLAB. You are encouraged to discuss these assignments, but the final write-up (including computer code) must be entirely your own work. As a rule of thumb, you should spend an hour working each problem independently before collaborating with a classmate. You may not consult solutions from previous sections of this or similar classes.

Problem Set 12: hw12.pdf
Solutions: hw12_sol.pdf
Posted Wednesday, 29, November, 2017.
"Due" 5pm Friday, 1 December, 2017.
You may turn Hw 12 in with no penalty until 6 December, 2017.
Problem Set 11: hw11.pdf
Solutions: hw11_sol.pdf
Posted Wednesday, 15, November, 2017.
Due 5pm Wednesday, 29 November, 2017.
Problem Set 10: hw10.pdf
Solutions: hw10_sol.pdf
Posted Thursday, 9, November, 2017.
Due 5pm Wednesday, 15 November, 2017.
Problem Set 9: hw9.pdf
Solutions: hw9_sol.pdf
Posted Friday, 3, November, 2017.
Due 5pm Wednesday, 6 November, 2017.
Problem Set 8: hw8.pdf
Solutions: hw8_sol.pdf
Posted Wednesday, 25, October, 2017.
Due 5pm Wednesday, 1 November, 2017.
Problem Set 7: hw7.pdf
Solutions: hw7_sol.pdf
Code
Posted Wednesday, 18, October, 2017.
Due 5pm Wednesday, 25 October, 2017.
Problem Set 6: hw6.pdf
Solutions: hw6_sol.pdf
Posted Wednesday, 4, October, 2017.
Due 5pm Wednesday, 11 October, 2017.
Problem Set 5: hw5.pdf
Solutions: hw5_sol.pdf
Posted Wednesday, 27, September, 2017.
Due 5pm Wednesday, 4 October, 2017.
Problem Set 4: hw4.pdf
Solutions: hw4_sol.pdf
Posted Wednesday, 20, September, 2017.
Due 5pm Wednesday, 27 September, 2017.
Problem Set 3: hw3.pdf
Solutions: hw3_sol.pdf
Posted Wednesday, 13, September, 2017.
Due 5pm Wednesday, 20 September, 2017.
Problem Set 2: hw2.pdf
Solutions: hw2_sol.pdf
Posted Wednesday, 6, September, 2017.
Due 5pm Wednesday, 13 September, 2017.
Problem Set 1: hw1.pdf
Solutions: hw1_sol.pdf
Posted Wednesday, 23 August 2017.
Due 5pm Wednesday, 30 August 2017.